Skip to content

Love it: Urth Caffe

August 3, 2010
by

This past weekend I took a long weekend trip down to LA.  It was a blast and I have never really toured around LA like I did even though I am a SoCal native.  I guess it is because I am from San Diego and LA is “a million miles away.”  We explored the area (Malibu, Venice Beach, Muscle Beach, Hollywood, Westwood, Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Melrose, etc), went to a professional tennis tournament, stayed at the Standard Hotel and ate the most amazing food!  One of my favorite spots was recommended by L!  She told me to go to Urth Caffe.  It.Was.A.MAZE!!!  The smoothie tasted like actual fresh fruit blended.  It was not artificial at all.  The honey vanilla latte was better than anything I have ever tasted from Starbucks and it didn’t make me have a sugar high/crash.  It tasted healthy, real and delicious!  I didn’t eat any food items, but everything I saw being served made me salivate.  In fact, just writing about this is making me hungry.  I HIGHLY recommend it if you’re in the LA area!  Thanks, L!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 5:54 pm

    i love urth too! it rules. i even left my phone there and they kept it in a safe place after i finished my delicious egg scramble and giant latte. xoxo urth!

Leave a Reply

