Skip to content

Love it: Jersey Girls

May 25, 2010

Oh no! I turned on my TV this morning, clicked into my faithful DVR menu and saw TWO, just TWO shows. This was traumatizing as my DVR queue usually never has less than 10 shows waiting for me. I guess it must be time for summer.

Well, the only saving grace in the moment was when I noticed that one of the shows was Real Housewives of New Jersey. I LOVE THIS SHOW. I can’t help it. I am not certain that all of their drama is real, but I still can’t get enough of it. The cat fights, the over the top houses and clothes, and the accents (Oh, how I heart the accents).

I especially love the traditional Italian-isms throughout the show. Nothing was as classic as when Theresa wouldn’t let her friend make their annual tomato sauce if she had her period as to not spoil the food. Gross, yes. Reflective of my childhood, absolutely!

So, while I say g’bye to LOST and Fringe and all the other shows I love and will miss. I am happy that at least on a Monday night I will have my Jersey girls.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 2:29 am

    Very great article! Really..

  2. May 29, 2010 1:13 pm

    You have done it once more. Great post.

  3. Rick permalink
    August 23, 2010 8:32 pm

    I am also addicted to this show…

Leave a Reply

