Skip to content

MMmmmmmmm PEPPERMINT BARK

December 8, 2009
Side Note:  Since I am the only one who writes on here, I am reformatting my post titles.  They will probably all kill me for breaking the rules, but hey…I never really did follow them anyway.  You’ll still be able to tell whether I love something or hate it, trust me.  It was just getting a little redundant.  You can all yell at me later, and I’ll happily switch back when I’m not the sole LiHi editor 🙂

Anyhow, there is something insanely comforting about a candy cane.  I mean honestly, they aren’t THAT delicious, but they conjure images of being tiny and curled up  next to a roaring fire with the Christmas tree not far away…at least, they do for me.  And don’t even try to compare candy canes to those nasty mints you get in the chinese restaurant down the street.  It’s just not the same.

Anyhow, since i’m no longer tiny, I’ve moved on to the adult version of a candy cane…peppermint bark.  YUM. (Wait…this is probably a contributing factor as to why I am no longer tiny.  Anyhow.)  Who doesn’t love a gigantic hunk of chocolate coated in white chocolate coated in shards of candy canes?  I mean, seriously.  Chocolate + More Chocolate + Peppermint = GLORY.

S. informed me yesterday that Trader Joe’s has a pretty decent version of peppermint bark, so I stopped in this morning at 8am on my way to work from bootcamp.  YES I STOPPED TO GET EXTREMELY FATTENING CANDY AFTER WORKING MY ASS OUT.  Sue me if you don’t like it!  It did the job…it was delicious, however, I am still on a hunt to find the perfect peppermint bark.  Perhaps I’ll try to make it at home.  PERHAPS.

I leave you with a mouthwatering image:

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marilyn permalink
    December 9, 2009 7:26 am

    Yum! Thanks, now I’m going to have to get some. Of course, I’ve been eating peppermint ice cream, so maybe I should just stick to that fattening item! And, I wasn’t on the way back from bootcamp, so all the worse!

Leave a Reply

