Skip to content

Love It: MORNING SHOW(S)!!!

September 2, 2009

I’m back!  I’ve been moving for over a week and have been MIA, but I’m back to entertain you with my boring thoughts.  Anyway, that’s for another post….but Moving:  Hate it.

Anyway, I’ve never done this before, but I’m going to take the opposite stance of K…don’t kill me!!  But when I saw that she HATES morning shows, I had to speak up.

Having lived in San Diego for four years, I became a HUGE FAN of the Mikey Show, which is on Rock 105.3 KIOZ (OFFICIAL STATION OF THE SAN DIEGO CHARGERS).  Literally, it is the best morning show I have ever heard in my life.  I agree with K.–they are mostly annoying and stupid and the people’s lives are far from interesting (but really, whose is?  Ours surely aren’t but we spout off and I like to pretend someone is listening).  But Mikey, Sky, Eddie, Rob and Ashlee make you feel like you are all best friends.  A lot of their discussions actually have meaning and I am embarassed to say I’ve learned things about life and myself from this show.  Even after leaving SD, I listened to Mikey–in Chicago and here in the Bay Area–through my Phone and online.  It’s one of the few things that makes me feel like home, like nothing has changed.  Like that little “safe”, warm, fuzzy place.  I’m not alone, either.  Mr. T. and all of my friends back in SD are basically on the same page with the Mikey Show.

On that note, I will leave you with a recent picture of Mikey wearing one of the things I love most on earth…a Snuggie.  And not only a Snuggie, but a SAN DIEGO CHARGERS SNUGGIE.  HOW CAN YOU NOT LOVE IT!?!

-P1 Tara (only the Mikey Show Army knows what that is.)

27265123-59245c6c01ddaf62d9228936059c537d.4a9f3800-full

Anyway, I know morning shows can be annoying, but I really think this is the exception, and I had to share the love.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 8:12 am

    Grrr…We are in a fight! Just kidding. I can’t be mad about anything that has to do with a Chargers Snuggie.

  2. September 3, 2009 10:46 am

    I have to agree with T. here. I love morning shows and have a few favorites that I keep up with wherever I go. I still listen to the morning show from NY’s Z100 on my blackberry with the I heart Radio app a few times a week. I also stream LA’s Kevin and Bean from time to time on my laptop. Both of these shows saved me by keeping me entertained during horrendous commutes, and I am a loyal fan!

Leave a Reply

