Skip to content

Hate It: Radio Morning Shows

September 2, 2009

I love waking up early. I realize this makes me a freak of nature, but I love to hop out of bed, go on a short run, sing in the shower, get ready and hop in my car with thoughts of bagels and lattes dancing in my head.

My morning bliss lasts approximately three seconds into my commute before it is RUINED by annoying morning shows.

dj

At 7 am, I don’t want to hear about what you think about Heidi Montag, why you hate chick flicks or what “hilarious” new antics Carmen the prank caller has come up with. I HATE IT ALL.

Can’t anyone just play music? Or at least give me news that’s relevant and interesting? (This means you, NPR. No more stories about text messaging.) Why did anyone think it was a good idea to give annoying people a platform to share their inane lives with the rest of us? Barf. Hate it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sven permalink
    March 19, 2010 3:59 am

    I know this an old post, but I think you are the only person on the whole internet who agrees with me. That’s why I like driving at night, they play good music. I used to think that morning shows had something to do with contracts and it being more expensive to play songs in the morning, but the general lack of outcry on the ‘net leads me to believe that people actually enjoy listening to morons talk about absolutely nothing but the most inane crap for 2 hours in the morning. Right at the time when I most need to hear an awesome song to wake up.

  2. April 2, 2010 1:37 am

    Good night, Happy Fool’s Day!

    Two ministers were discussing the lack of morals in the modern world.
    “I didn’t sleep with my wife before we were married,” said one clergyman self-righteously. “Did you?”
    “I don’t know,” said the other. “What was her maiden name?”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

Leave a Reply

