Skip to content

Love it: Puppy Time – Me too! Me too!

August 19, 2009
tags: ,
by

Okay, I know I am jumping on the bandwagon and copying L, but please help me too!  I am also getting a puppy and need naming help.  His name is currently Neo and I could keep his name the same, but I would like to sort through all options first.  Other option include Halo and Capri.  Check out these adorable pics (I am obsessed) and HELP me think of names!  Unlike L, I don’t have to share the naming process with anyone, but I am so indecisive that this may be to my detriment. SOS!

neo

pup

cute

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 12:00 pm

    Fluffy! Tiny! Binkers! Charlie! Hank! Chuck Bass!

  2. Karen permalink
    August 19, 2009 12:03 pm

    Call it Dotti

  3. August 19, 2009 12:04 pm

    Here are some names that we are not using that were suggested to me…

    bubble
    coco
    peanut
    hershey
    mocha
    chandler
    ross

    i also knew 2 poodles named tiki and sparky

    i like angel also. he is so white, it makes me think of clouds in heaven. or snuggie – like the snuggie bear. lol. i’m probably not helping.

  4. August 19, 2009 12:58 pm

    SNUGGIE! haha so cute! I love them all. Can I change his name daily? FAIL

  5. Susan permalink
    August 19, 2009 1:31 pm

    I think I still like Neo the best! OK, some practical advice, because Susan Ella is a granny…just don’t name him something that is too silly sounding because the last thing you want to do is be yelling out a silly name, trying to get his attention, across the dog park. Or when you’re doing obedience training and you can’t take yourself seriously because his name is too silly sounding. Just my two cents!

  6. August 19, 2009 4:51 pm

    HAHAHAHA if you name it Dotti I will die laughing. How about Andy? Marat? Pete? Andre? Gary? You could name it Henry after Charlotte’s dog. Or Scout! Or Paisley! YOU SHOULD HAVE A DOG NAMED PAISLEY!

  7. August 19, 2009 6:11 pm

    aaaahhh.. how cute!!!!

    you should just name the thing CUTEY~ or QT~ hehehe ;p

  8. T. permalink*
    August 19, 2009 8:39 pm

    Snuggie, obviously, is the perfect name.

  9. lilsby permalink
    August 20, 2009 12:00 am

    OMG he is so adorable that I just want to EAT HIM!!! But, I shall refrain. I heart heart heart him already!!!!! I like repetitive names like Lulu, Boo boo or something short and rhyme-y like Dojo. Or, do as the celebrities and name him after a city/borough: Brooklyn, Bronx, Paris, Milan, Ho Chi Minh City….lol.

  10. August 20, 2009 12:42 am

    i am surprised that T. did not name the dog Slanket.

    i like neo and of course, ozzie. but if you go with a silly name, i say name him something like “doodle” or some such other cuteness. if silly is inappro, then i would say go with something really wonderfully waspy like rueger or preston. then you can tie a sweater around his shoulders to match the hat i am now supposed to knit for your dog now that you will own him.

Leave a Reply

