Skip to content

Love It: Half Bottles of Wine

August 11, 2009

My hubs goes out of town a lot.  And when I say out of town, I mean halfway around the world to China.  And when I say a lot, I mean 2-3 weeks at a time, about every 3 weeks.  Can we say annoying?  Anyhow, as a result, I am 50% married old lady and 50% wild single-ish thing who …. wait for it, because this is REALLY wild … sometimes drinks wine alone..ALONE!!!!…on WEEKNIGHTS.  I know, right?

Anyway, Mr. T left for China last week literally 2 days prior to me starting a new job, which sucked.  Who am I supposed to come home and spill my guts to?  Well, he left me a fill-in.  When I arrived home to my empty house on Friday evening, I found the following:

photo

NOT sure you can tell from the photo…but these are not ordinary bottles of wine.  They are mini, cute, adorable half-bottles!!!  I hate opening a full bottle only to drink a glass or two, ignore the bottle for a week, and then have to throw the rest away.

As I write, I’m sipping an amazing Pinot and loving it.  Ahhhh half bottles of wine…a single-married girl’s best friend.  Someone I can always rely on.

LOVES IT.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

