Skip to content

Hate It: “Lucky” by Jason Mraz & Colbie Caillat

August 11, 2009
by

I know at least two of the other LiHi girls are going to yell at me right now, but I HATE THIS SONG:

It is the musical equivalent of Boon’s Farm—something I would have happily consumed in high school, but is now so surgary-syrupy-sickeningly sweet that it just makes me want to vomit.

I like Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat just fine. In fact, I think they make fun happy-days-strolling-in-the-sunshine music. But this song should be banned from life. While it’s true that I don’t have a boyfriend, you can rest assured that even if I did this song would give me nausea. I absolutely hate it.

(Sorry E. and L.!)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. T. permalink*
    August 11, 2009 9:56 pm

    hahhahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahaha loveeessss this post

  2. Susan Ella permalink
    August 11, 2009 10:21 pm

    You know I love love love Jason Mraz but I, too, HATE this song. Couldn’t agree with you more.

  3. August 12, 2009 8:51 am

    WHAT!? YOU ARE CRAZYYYY. LOOOOOVEEEE IT.

  4. August 12, 2009 8:56 am

    Susan, that is absurd!

  5. August 12, 2009 10:54 am

    anyone that uses this song as their first dance at a wedding are total losers. hate it.

  6. August 12, 2009 1:58 pm

    DO NOT LIKE THAT SONG EITHER.

    F-

  7. PuPuGirl permalink
    August 13, 2009 10:38 am

    HATE this song. HATE Mraz. He’s a Hawaiian music copycat. ;P

Leave a Reply

