Skip to content

Love it: My Tennis Team

August 10, 2009

I have played tennis for as long as I can remember and absolutely love it.  While some kids were being forced to practice by their parents, I was begging my parents to go to tournaments and getting grounded from the tennis courts when I would misbehave.

I was fortunate enough to play tennis in college, but after graduation my tennis time fell off the map.  After playing at a high level it is tough to find good competition and with the introduction of the real world and work I had little time to pursue my tennis game.

This year I made it a goal to get back into tennis and join a USTA (United States Tennis Association) league team.  I have joined two teams and both are so great.  The competition is great.  The ease is great.  The people are fantastic!

Our district had play-offs this weekend and we came in second place, but we still are in the running for a wild card spot to send us to sectionals.  Either way I have met so many amazing ladies and have really enjoyed my first season so far!  Love it!!

Tennis

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brooke permalink
    August 11, 2009 7:56 am

    ha, i was the kid whose parents forced her to go to tennis practice. hated it! but, what i hate even more?? now, when i try to play with tennis all-stars, there’s no hope of me keeping up. kids–do what your parents tell you to do.

  2. August 11, 2009 8:51 am

    second place? awesome! congrats.

Leave a Reply

