Skip to content

Hate it: Nasty Neighboors

August 10, 2009

bad-neighborsImage from AskMen.com

When I graduated from college, I was excited by the fact that I would never again have to live with random roommates.  After dealing with 13 roommates, yes you read that right THIRTEEN, in only four years, I was done.  Between the hippie loving girl who refused to bath more than once a week and the psychopath who covered my bike in chocolate syrup, I was done.  Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely loved a handful of my roommates, but there were too many others mixed in there who my life miserable.

So, you would think now that I am married and have a job that this issue in my life would be over. Right? NO!  While I may get to choose who I live with, I do not get to choose my neighbors.  So this morning when I walked outside to find our newest neighbor sitting Indian style on the patio as he cut his toe nails in nothing but his underwear (I hope?), I couldn’t help but feel rage. I mean, come on, who does that!?  Are you really so unaware of your surroundings?  Add this to the people on the corner with 3 barky dogs in a studio apartment and the lady across the way that followed another tenant down the road as she screamed, “I hate you!” over and over.  Eeeek!

So, here I am, stuck in my tiny little apartment, surrounded by rude and possibly insane neighbors and all I can do is vent as I have a 10-month lease. Bah humbug. I think we can definitely file this under HATE IT.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 10:47 pm

    This is repulsive. I have a visual. Vom.

Leave a Reply

